You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close
You are viewing the article in preview mode. It is not live at the moment.
Home > Projects > Project Roster Changes - August 2026
Project Roster Changes - August 2026
print icon

Released on 8/26/2026, an employee will now be able to be assigned to multiple projects simultaneously. Additionally, users with permissions will be able to add employees and/or temporary employees directly to a project via the project roster. 

 

Changes to Employee Record within Organizational Area and within Employee tab/Employee Record of People/Equipment

 

1. Relocate "Assigned Project" and "Assigned Crew Lead" to the "Projects" tab within the Employee Record. 

2. Remove "Start Date" and "End Date"

3. Project tab will show "Project Number", "Project Name", "Assigned Crew Lead", "Active", "Assigned Date", and "Inactivated Date" 

4. Remove "Start Date" and "End Date" (data was not lost, it was migrated and will not be accessible via the UI currently". 
5. Remove "Is Crew Lead" toggle.

 

Changes to Uploads


1. Creation of "Project Assignments" Upload. 
2. Removal of "Assigned Project", "Assigned Start Date" and "Assigned End Date" on the Employee Upload. 

 

 

Project Roster Changes

 

1. "Employee Roster" within Project Roster has the following additional capabilities:
     a. Add Existing Employee from Company Roster
     b. Add New Temporary Employee to Company Roster/Project Roster
     c. Ability to hide/remove columns as well as change the column order
2. "User Roster" within Project Roster has been made read-only so all changes are made via the Employee Roster. 

3. Adding an employee to the roster who has a user account and a default role for the company which the project belongs to will results in the user having that role to the project. New users will not be able to be created/assigned at the project level. User permissions for the project will not be able to be altered. 

4. Inactivating an employee will ask if the user wants to deactivated the correlated user account. 

 

Feedback
0 out of 0 found this helpful

scroll to top icon